BLAC TRAC-SABDG

What’s up world?, today we have the pleasure of introducing you to a good friend of ours, Blac Trac. Black trac is a music producer from Charlotte, North Carolina. We were a fan of his beats, but now we are fans of his music, and the message he puts in his songs as well. Ladies and Gentlemen, Blac Trac

Who is BLACTRAC ?

BlacTrac is a family man, a felon, a father, a husband, somebody who grew up in the streets but changed his life for the better. Somebody who stands for wisdom, knowledge peace and love. 

When did you realize music is what you wanted to do?

It’s crazy cause a lot of things I use to do or use to have led me up to the point of making music. When I was young, I use to DJ parties my mama use to have. I did so good at one party that they passed a hat around for me full of money lol. I was that kid in school beating on the desk in class or beating on the lockers in the hallway lol. I also had a drum set when I was younger as well. Everything clicked when one of my homeboys came and hooked up a mic, downloaded Cool Edit (recording program) and Fruity Loops/FL Studio (beat program) It happened so naturally and I’ve been in the game ever since. That was 2005. 

We remember you producing music, how did you choose to start rapping as well?

I love this shit man. I do it for the love and fun of it. A lot of people don’t know this but I was rapping before I made beats lol. We was rapping on instrumentals. I’ve been rapping on and off since then. I fell all the way back after I got out of prison in 2011 because the life I was rapping about, I didn’t live anymore. Now it’s like what can I rap about now? So I took the backseat and started producing for everybody. I lived life a little bit, got married, had a baby, learned hella knowledge and wisdom. Battled with mental health. Now I’m rapping about those things.

What got you in a more positive light when it comes to your music?

I feel like a lot of people can learn from my life. Street cats most importantly. They can learn from my mistakes. Plus I’m old school I’m one of those that has to rap about what I’m living and I’m living a positive life. I got a son too and I want him to able to recite my lyrics or learn from my music as well.

I hear a few times in your music you talk about how u changed , how were u back then?

Back then I didn’t have a care in the world. I was really a product of my environment and hung around the wrong people. I caught my first charge at 16 and even took the charges for my homeboys so they could make it to school on the first day. It was at the end of the summer. I was really a jail bird in and out of the system. Played with guns and did drugs. I wasn’t too wild cause the women kept me distracted lol.

what made you change for the better?

My wife and my son helped changed me and they don’t even know it. I had to do something different. I would be insane if I didn’t. It didn’t make sense to continue to live like that when I got people I got to come home to.

Who were some of your influences growing up , musically and life wise

Some of my influences growing up were No Limit, Cash Money, Hypnotize Minds (Three Six Mafia), and Trill Entertainment. Me and my brother call them our Four Fathers lol. Anybody in those labels had an influence on me. Master P, Juvie, Project Pat, Webbie everybody man I ain’t gon single nobody out lol. I grew up on Bone Thugs too. I get my harmonizing from them.

Who do you desire to work with in charlotte?

I want to work Deniro Farrar. I like what he stand for. It feel like I know him and we on the same path. When he first dropped he put that spark in me to change him and J. Cole. I like Elevator Jay too. He hard. They sleeping on my boy. I like Autumn Rainwater too.

Who do you desire to work with in the industry as a whole?

The industry? I honestly feel like I won’t fit in so nobody will fool with me lol. If I had to choose though I’ll fool with J.Cole, Drake, Kodak, Wayne, Young Thug, Kanye, Beyoncé, Brent Faiyaz, Jhene Aiko, Lil Baby, Post Malone, shit anybody that will fool with me. I’m going to cross over to Pop too.

Describe charlotte for you?

Charlotte to me is still wide open. Nobody created the sound for it and I feel like I just might do that. I’ve been working on it since forever. I’ve been trying to dish it out to artists but they stray away from it cause they want to sound like the rest. I’m going to rap on them myself.

What ideas do you have to make charlotte a big music market?

I say we gotta keep them Playa Made parties jumping. Shoutout to Elevator and them boyz but them shits going to get bigger and better. That way we can bring artists to us. Show them how we get down. And really we need to stand out and have our own sound as a whole and that will market itself. They’ll pay attention then.

I heard you mention real estate is that a business venture for you?

I’m definitely getting into real estate soon. I’m using my gifts to get me there. That’s the end goal for me honestly. I advise everybody to get into it. That’s freedom

If it wasn’t for music what would you be doing?

I’ll be probably be driving trucks across the nation. I got my CDLS but I’m local with it so I can work on music.

What keeps you grounded?

Staying off social media keeps me grounded. Reading keeps me grounded. Making a song everyday keeps me grounded. Knowing everyday I’m pushing the needle. Making progress. Getting better. My family. Gratitude. Everyday I look for the “win” of the day. Big or small it’s a win. Celebrating those wins keeps me present and grounded.

Where can we continue to follow your story?

Follow me on Instagram @blactrac that’s where I’m campaigning more than other platform. Follow me on Twitter as well @BlacTrac. I’ll tweet something gems here and there lol.

BLAC TRAC- GOD’S GRACE PT1

BLAC TRAC- SOPHISTICATED GANGSTA

Leave a comment