PEOPLE OF CHARLOTTE – #TEAMMIKUS ” WAKE UP AND THANK GOD”

 

image1Its was a early morning back in September 2016 I was having pain in my mid Abdomen area I noticed something wasn’t right. I Immediately went to the ER where doctors did a CT scan of the area. Doctor came in the room with the bad news by saying Mikus you have Cancer. Mom, step pops and I began to cry because the scare of having cancer was gut wrenching. I was so scared I began to think I was just given a death sentence. I looked at my Mom and said to her I’m not letting up we gone beat this and that i was gone be alright. She said ” son I’m sorry,” I said “no ma no need to be sorry you’ve done nothing wrong”. Few days later I received my chemotherapy schedule from the wonderful team over at the LCI center here in Charlotte NC. My schedule was unique iI had to undergo what doctors called 6 rounds 24 hour bags every 21 days of chemotherapy. I completed all treatments the nurses & doctors called me Superman lol. Chemotherapy is a very powerful drug it kills the good and bad cells in your body. Through it all I kept my spirits high and continued to push through like a champ. So as of Jan 10-2017 #Teammikus beat Lymphoma cancer

LISTEN TO ” WAKE UP AND THANK GOD” BY @numeral3

One thought on “PEOPLE OF CHARLOTTE – #TEAMMIKUS ” WAKE UP AND THANK GOD”

  1. PRAISE BE TO GOD FOR ALL THE WONDERFUL THINGS HE HAS DONE. When God gave you LIFE, he wanted you to have it more abundantly. I am so glad he has given you the strength and encouragement to fight. You are a true fighter and YOU ARE WINNING! Keep GOD first and PRAY. I am glad that I know you, your love and your story. Be forever blessed in every step you TAKE and every step HE make. Love Auntie

    Like

Leave a Reply

