PETAL PUSHER

What’s up world this your boy sway with MTV news lmao remember he use to come on and say that every hour? Lol anyway what up tho? It’s been a minute but today I want to present to you guys a female I’ve know for years, cool, music lover, with a very vintage , retro style. So I thought why not introduce her and her dopeness to the world. Shall we? Ok so boom ( NY DUDE VOCIE) lol

Today I bring to you the Petal Pusher also known as Curly Haired Amanda. 

Photos by @KeishaKidd 


 So since we are showcasing Charlotte what part are you from?

 I was born in Morganton, NC but basically raised downtown/east side. 

Describe your style

I would say I’m electic.. 60’s-70’s classic women style mixed with hip hop. Basically my personality, I’m a sweet old soul with some thug life mixed in haha

How did you start being so vintage at a young age


My mother always tells me I’m just like my grandmas. I had a picture of me when I was 6 in pearls, velvet dress and sun hat haha I loved to watch old Turner classic movies, listen to old videos and music and vintage photography in books. I’m a nerd lol 

Who are some of your style influences?


Lisa Bonet for her comfortable “IDGAF in sexy anyways” attire. My mom said when I was little I was obsessed with her because she looked just like me. Rihanna because we both mix sexy and tomboy, Zendaya, Tracee Elis Ross, Anne Hathaway, Edie Sedgwick, etc 

 On a normal day what are 5 things you can’t leave home without?

my lighter, hand sanitizer, headphones, cardigan and my glasses (can’t see without them)

Favorite fashion season and why?

Winter because I get to wear coats, hats, boots and scarves. I love being 

covered up and warm. Winter actually showcases clothes instead of being naked. 

What goals have you set for yourself?

 I didn’t start a clothing line initially to make money, I did it to express myself. I’m very creative and always loved to sew/knit. One day I was like “fuck it show them you have talent” lol I want to have women my age dress more sophisticated. For them to know it’s okay to be sexy and not have your shit hanging out of your clothes for male attention. Reasons why vintage fashion is so amazing to me. Call me old fashioned lol 

If you could style one celebrity for an award show who would it be and what would you do?

 I would love to style somebody who really needs it. I think Nicki Minaj is beautiful but she has zero style. I want to see her wear something non spandex and show her ass lol I’d put her in a sexy ass tailored red pantsuit with 6 inch pointed toe heels. Like somebody in the Babylon club in 80’s (Scarface reference)

I’ve seen numerous pics from you even met you and you’re always covered up while still being sexy what is it that make you not follow the ” less dress is sexy” trend? 

Im a very shy person and humble person. I don’t like a lot of attention and wearing certain things just bring the wrong attention. I used to look at it like, I want men to look at me and say “Wow she carries herself well and has her own unique style, nobody is like her” not “Oh bruh look at that ass in that dress dawg”. When i get dressed my goal is to showcase my personality by colors, textures, patterns and garments not how phat my ass looks in my pants or how big my boobs look. Even now at 25, I’m aware I have an ass and boobs but I don’t need to show em off lol sometimes I will but it’s very rare and unintentional lol 

How can I place a order for a scarf or something lol it’s getting cold out

 I got you what color? Lol 

What’s some advice you’ve received that keeps you going?

My BF knows I’m very secretive and shy so they’ll constantly tell me every day how creative I am and how unique I am to give me confidence to actually showcase my work. Sometimes people just need to hear it and that’s the push they needed. Without them I never would have made it known I can sew/knit.

You’re so vintage yet so musical who are some of your favorite artist.?

I’m a female with a different taste lol Freddie Gibbs, Jeezy,DBLOCK, JuelZ Santana, Nate Dogg, The OJays, Ron Ayer, Kali Uchis, The Game etc 

 If you could live in any era what would it be?

 60’s – 70’s just for fashion and since of complete “no fucks given” self expression . Minus the extreme racism and sexism.  

What sets you apart from others designers?

 I make clothes more for work and everyday style. Not for going out. Everything I sew I made the pattern, picked out fabric personally, and made in my room. 

Where can the people follow you?

iG is @petalpusherr , my site is petalpusherr.bigcartel.com and my personal twitter is @__petalpusherr

Any last words?

You’re the best. 

Well thank you lol

So is she dope? We think so. So now go followed her, go shop, and tell her we sent you. Stay dope everybody we see you, if you know anybody with a dope story, art, food, music contact us and let us know
Peeeeeeeeeeeace – Martin Lawrence voice 

Leave a Reply

